PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · PC (Steam)
Back 4 Blood co-op and versus
No store lists same-console play; online play goes up to 8.
- Co-op + versus
- Crossplay
- Online needs PS Plus
Co-op or versus: from the Microsoft Store co-op fields and Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Online only on PS5
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Regular price $59.99
- In PlayStation Plus
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Online only on Xbox Series X|S
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Online: 2-4 players (co-op)
- Crossplay listed by the store
- Regular price $59.99
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Online only on PC (Steam)
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Steam
- Online: Online play listed
- Steam Deck: Playable
- Regular price $59.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Not listed by any store
- No store lists same-console play for this game.
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Up to 8 players
- PS5: 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Xbox Series X|S: 2-4 players (co-op)
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
- Online only on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, PC (Steam).
- Crossplay listed by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- Not listed
- Online
- 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- ESRB rating
- Not listed
- Regular price
- $59.99
- Subscription
- PlayStation Plus
- Release date
- Oct 12, 2021
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- Not listed
- Online
- 2-4 players (co-op)
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- Yes
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Strong Language, Intense Violence)
- Regular price
- $59.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Oct 12, 2021
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- No local play listed
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- No
- Remote Play Together
- No
- Steam Deck
- Playable
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Intense Violence, Blood and Gore, Strong Language, Drug Reference)
- Regular price
- $59.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Oct 12, 2021
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Shooter.
Where the consoles differ
- Online players: PS5 8 · Xbox Series X|S 4
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…