Skip to main content
Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time key art from the Microsoft Store listingImage: Activision Publishing Inc. via Microsoft Store

PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · Switch · PC (Steam)

Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time multiplayer

On one console, the stores list 1-4 players on PS5, 1-4 players on Switch.

  • Mode not stated
  • Tabletop OK

Quick answer for your console

Yes: 1-4 players on one PS5

Grab a second controller.

  • Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
  • Online: Not listed
  • Regular price $59.99
  • PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026

Same console or online

P1 · Same console

Up to 4 players

  • PS5: 1-4 players
  • Switch: 1-4 players
  • Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
P2 · Online

Not listed by any store

    How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.

    Screenshots

    • Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time screenshot 1 of 6 from the Microsoft Store listing
    • Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time screenshot 2 of 6 from the Microsoft Store listing
    • Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time screenshot 3 of 6 from the Microsoft Store listing
    • Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time screenshot 4 of 6 from the Microsoft Store listing
    • Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time screenshot 5 of 6 from the Microsoft Store listing
    • Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time screenshot 6 of 6 from the Microsoft Store listing
    Image: Activision Publishing Inc. via Microsoft Store. Official page, images checked Oct 18, 2026.

    Every store, field by field

    PS5
    Players on one console
    1-4 players
    Online
    Not listed
    ESRB rating
    Everyone 10+ (Alcohol Reference, Cartoon Violence, Comic Mischief, Language)
    Regular price
    $59.99
    Subscription
    None found on check date
    Release date
    Mar 12, 2021
    Show all fields (6 this store does not have)
    • Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
    • Shared/split screen label: not a store field
    • Crossplay: not a store field
    • Remote Play Together: not a store field
    • Steam Deck: not a store field
    • Play modes: not a store field

    Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026

    Xbox Series X|S
    Players on one console
    Not listed
    Online
    Not listed
    Shared/split screen label
    No
    Crossplay
    No
    ESRB rating
    Everyone 10+ (Comic Mischief, Alcohol Reference, Language, Cartoon Violence)
    Regular price
    $59.99
    Subscription
    Game Pass
    Release date
    Oct 2, 2020
    Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
    • Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
    • Remote Play Together: not a store field
    • Steam Deck: not a store field
    • Play modes: not a store field

    Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026

    Switch
    Players on one console
    1-4 players
    Local wireless (several consoles)
    Not listed
    Online
    Not listed
    ESRB rating
    Everyone 10+ (Alcohol Reference, Cartoon Violence, Comic Mischief, Language)
    Regular price
    $39.99
    Subscription
    None found on check date
    Release date
    Mar 11, 2021
    Play modes
    TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
    Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
    • Shared/split screen label: not a store field
    • Crossplay: not a store field
    • Remote Play Together: not a store field
    • Steam Deck: not a store field

    Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026

    PC (Steam)
    Players on one console
    No local play listed
    Online
    No online play listed
    Shared/split screen label
    No
    Crossplay
    No
    Remote Play Together
    No
    Steam Deck
    Verified
    ESRB rating
    Everyone 10+ (Alcohol Reference, Cartoon Violence, Comic Mischief, Language)
    Regular price
    $39.99
    Subscription
    None found on check date
    Release date
    Oct 18, 2022
    Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
    • Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
    • Play modes: not a store field

    Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026

    "Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Platformer, Action.

    Where the consoles differ

    • Players on one console: PS5 4 · Xbox Series X|S not listed · Switch 4
    • Local play on PC: PC (Steam) no Shared/Split Screen category on Steam · PS5 4 players · Switch 4 players

    Every game where consoles differ

    Is this good for couch co-op?

    Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.

    Loading votes…

    If you liked this co-op, try

    All of these: Platformer + Action

    Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.