PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · PC (Steam)
Dead Island 2 co-op
No store lists same-console play; online play goes up to 3.
- Co-op
- Online needs PS Plus
Co-op or versus: from the Microsoft Store co-op fields and Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Online only on PS5
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: 2-3 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Regular price $41.99
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Online only on Xbox Series X|S
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Online: 2-3 players (co-op)
- Regular price $49.99
- In Game Pass
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Online only on PC (Steam)
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Steam
- Online: Online play listed
- Steam Deck: Playable
- Regular price $49.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 1 players
- No store lists same-console play for this game.
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Up to 3 players
- PS5: 2-3 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Xbox Series X|S: 2-3 players (co-op)
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
- Online only on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, PC (Steam).
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- 1 player
- Online
- 2-3 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Drugs)
- Regular price
- $41.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Apr 21, 2023
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- Not listed
- Online
- 2-3 players (co-op)
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- No
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Intense Violence, Blood and Gore, Suggestive Themes, Use of Drugs, Strong Language)
- Regular price
- $49.99
- Subscription
- Game Pass
- Release date
- Apr 21, 2023
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- No local play listed
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- No
- Remote Play Together
- No
- Steam Deck
- Playable
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Intense Violence, Blood and Gore, Suggestive Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs)
- Regular price
- $49.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Apr 22, 2024
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Adventure, Action, RPG.
Where the consoles differ
- Players on one console: PS5 1 · Xbox Series X|S not listed
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Adventure + Action
Image: Electronic Arts via Microsoft StoreLocal2A Way OutRated Mature 17+
Image: Larian Studios via Microsoft StoreLocal2Baldur's Gate 3Rated Mature 17+
Image: META Publishing via Microsoft StoreLocal2BipedRated Everyone
Image: META Publishing via Microsoft StoreLocal4Biped 2Rated Everyone
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.