PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · Switch · PC (Steam)
Diablo II: Resurrected co-op
No store lists same-console play; online play goes up to 8.
- Co-op
- Crossplay
- Online needs PS Plus
- Online needs NSO
Co-op or versus: from the Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Online only on PS5
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Regular price $39.99
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Online only on Xbox Series X|S
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Online: 2-8 players (multiplayer)
- Regular price $39.99
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Online only on Switch
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: 1-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Online only on PC (Steam)
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Steam
- Online: Online play listed
- Crossplay listed by the store
- Steam Deck: Verified
- Regular price $39.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 1 players
- No store lists same-console play for this game.
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Up to 8 players
- PS5: 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Xbox Series X|S: 2-8 players (multiplayer)
- Switch: 1-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
- Online only on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Switch, PC (Steam).
- Crossplay listed by Steam
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- 1 player
- Online
- 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Blood and Gore, Suggestive Themes, Violence)
- Regular price
- $39.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Feb 11, 2026
Show all fields (6 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- Not listed
- Online
- 2-8 players (multiplayer)
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- No
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Blood and Gore, Suggestive Themes, Violence)
- Regular price
- $39.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Feb 11, 2026
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1 player
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- Not listed
- Online
- 1-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Blood and Gore, Suggestive Themes, Violence, Users Interact)
- Regular price
- Price not shown: the store page had no regular price that day
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Sep 23, 2021
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- No local play listed
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- Yes
- Remote Play Together
- No
- Steam Deck
- Verified
- ESRB rating
- Not listed
- Regular price
- $39.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Feb 11, 2026
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: RPG, Adventure, Action.
Where the consoles differ
- Players on one console: PS5 1 · Xbox Series X|S not listed · Switch 1
- Online players: PS5 8 · Xbox Series X|S 8 · Switch 4
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
Image: Electronic Arts via Microsoft StoreLocal2A Way OutAdventure + Action
Image: Larian Studios via Microsoft StoreLocal2Baldur's Gate 3RPG + Adventure
Image: META Publishing via Microsoft StoreLocal2BipedAdventure + Action
Image: META Publishing via Microsoft StoreLocal4Biped 2Adventure + Action
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.