PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · Switch · PC (Steam)
Guilty Gear -Strive- local versus
On one console, the stores list 1-2 players on PS5, 2 players on Xbox Series X|S, 1-2 players on Switch; online play goes up to 32.
- Versus
- Remote Play Together
- Tabletop OK
- Crossplay
- Online needs PS Plus
- Online needs NSO
Co-op or versus: from the Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Yes: 1-2 players on one PS5
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: 2-32 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Regular price $39.99
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 2 players on one Xbox Series X|S
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Online: 2-9 players (multiplayer)
- Crossplay listed by the store
- Regular price $39.99
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-2 players on one Switch
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: 2 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Regular price $59.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: Steam lists local co-op on one PC
Grab a second controller.
- The store's Shared/split screen label is on; it does not say which
- Online: Online play listed
- Remote Play Together: a friend joins your local game over the internet
- Steam Deck: Playable
- Regular price $39.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 2 players
- PS5: 1-2 players
- Xbox Series X|S: 2 players (multiplayer)
- Switch: 1-2 players
- PC (Steam): Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Up to 32 players
- PS5: 2-32 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Xbox Series X|S: 2-9 players (multiplayer)
- Switch: 2 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
- Crossplay listed by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Steam Remote Play Together: friends can join a local session over the internet
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Online
- 2-32 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- ESRB rating
- Teen (Blood, Language, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence)
- Regular price
- $39.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Jun 11, 2021
Show all fields (6 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- 2 players (multiplayer)
- Online
- 2-9 players (multiplayer)
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- Yes
- ESRB rating
- Teen (Violence, Blood, Language, Mild Suggestive Themes)
- Regular price
- $39.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Mar 7, 2023
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- Not listed
- Online
- 2 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- ESRB rating
- Teen (Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence, Users Interact, In-Game Purchases)
- Regular price
- $59.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Jan 23, 2025
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- Yes
- Crossplay
- No
- Remote Play Together
- Yes
- Steam Deck
- Playable
- ESRB rating
- Teen (Blood, Language, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence)
- Regular price
- $39.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Jun 11, 2021
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Fighting.
Where the consoles differ
- Online players: PS5 32 · Xbox Series X|S 9 · Switch 2
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Fighting · Remote Play Together
Image: Maximum Entertainment via Microsoft StoreLocal2Double Dragon Gaiden: Rise of the DragonsBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Image: BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc. via Microsoft StoreLocal6Dragon Ball FighterZBoth seat 2 on PS5
Image: Bandai Namco Entertainment America Inc. via Microsoft StoreLocal6DRAGON BALL: Sparking! ZEROBoth seat 2 on PS5
Image: Warner Bros. Games via Microsoft StoreLocal2Mortal Kombat 1Both seat 2 on PS5
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.