PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · Switch 2 · Switch · PC (Steam)
Human: Fall Flat co-op and versus
On one console, the stores list 1-2 players on PS5, 2 players on Xbox Series X|S, 1-2 players on Switch 2, 1-2 players on Switch; online play goes up to 8.
- Co-op + versus
- Remote Play Together
- Tabletop OK
- Crossplay
- Online needs PS Plus
- Online needs NSO
Co-op or versus: from the Microsoft Store co-op fields and Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Yes: 1-2 players on one PS5
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- In PlayStation Plus
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 2 players on one Xbox Series X|S
Grab a second controller.
- The store's Shared/split screen label is on; it does not say which
- Online: 2-8 players (co-op)
- Crossplay listed by the store
- Regular price $24.99
- In Game Pass
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-2 players on one Switch 2
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: 1-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Regular price $19.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-2 players on one Switch
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: 1-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Regular price $19.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: Steam lists local co-op on one PC
Grab a second controller.
- The store's Shared/split screen label is on; it does not say which
- Online: Online play listed
- Remote Play Together: a friend joins your local game over the internet
- Steam Deck: Verified
- Regular price $19.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 2 players
- PS5: 1-2 players
- Xbox Series X|S: 2 players (multiplayer)
- Switch 2: 1-2 players
- Switch: 1-2 players
- PC (Steam): Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Up to 8 players
- PS5: 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Xbox Series X|S: 2-8 players (co-op)
- Switch 2: 1-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Switch: 1-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
- Crossplay listed by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Steam Remote Play Together: friends can join a local session over the internet
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Trailer and screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Online
- 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- ESRB rating
- Everyone
- Regular price
- Price not shown: the store page had no regular price that day
- Subscription
- PlayStation Plus
- Release date
- Jun 24, 2021
Show all fields (6 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- 2 players (multiplayer)
- Online
- 2-8 players (co-op)
- Shared/split screen label
- Yes
- Crossplay
- Yes
- ESRB rating
- Everyone
- Regular price
- $24.99
- Subscription
- Game Pass
- Release date
- May 12, 2017
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch 2
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- 1-8 players
- Online
- 1-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- ESRB rating
- Everyone (Users Interact)
- Regular price
- $19.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Mar 19, 2026
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- 1-8 players
- Online
- 1-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- ESRB rating
- Everyone (Users Interact)
- Regular price
- $19.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Dec 7, 2017
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- Yes
- Crossplay
- No
- Remote Play Together
- Yes
- Steam Deck
- Verified
- ESRB rating
- Not listed
- Regular price
- $19.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Jul 22, 2016
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Adventure, Action, Platformer, Puzzle.
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Adventure + Action · Remote Play Together
Image: Electronic Arts via Microsoft StoreLocal2A Way OutBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Image: Larian Studios via Microsoft StoreLocal2Baldur's Gate 3Both seat 2 on PS5
Image: META Publishing via Microsoft StoreLocal2BipedBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Image: Atari, Infogrames via Microsoft StoreLocal2Bread & FredBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.