Xbox Series X|S · Switch · PC (Steam)
Trine: Enchanted Edition co-op
On one console, the stores list 2-3 players on Xbox Series X|S, 1-3 players on Switch; online play goes up to 3.
- Co-op
- Remote Play Together
- Tabletop OK
- Online needs NSO
Co-op or versus: from the Microsoft Store co-op fields and Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Yes: 2-3 players on one Xbox Series X|S
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Online: Not listed
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-3 players on one Switch
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: 1-3 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Regular price $14.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: Steam lists local co-op on one PC
Grab a second controller.
- The store's Shared/split screen label is on; it does not say which
- Online: Online play listed
- Remote Play Together: a friend joins your local game over the internet
- Steam Deck: Playable
- Regular price $14.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 3 players
- Xbox Series X|S: 2-3 players (co-op)
- Switch: 1-3 players
- PC (Steam): Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Up to 3 players
- Switch: 1-3 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
- Steam Remote Play Together: friends can join a local session over the internet
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Screenshots
Every store, field by field
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- 2-3 players (co-op)
- Online
- Not listed
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- No
- ESRB rating
- Everyone 10+ (Use of Alcohol, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language, Animated Blood)
- Regular price
- Price not shown: the store page had no regular price that day
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Not listed
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1-3 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- 1-3 players
- Online
- 1-3 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- ESRB rating
- Everyone 10+ (Animated Blood, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language, Use of Alcohol)
- Regular price
- $14.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Nov 9, 2018
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- Yes
- Crossplay
- No
- Remote Play Together
- Yes
- Steam Deck
- Playable
- ESRB rating
- Not listed
- Regular price
- $14.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Jul 2, 2009
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Adventure, Action, Platformer, Puzzle.
Where the consoles differ
- Online players: Xbox Series X|S not listed · Switch 3
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Remote Play Together
Image: Sabotage Studio via Microsoft StoreLocal3Sea of StarsBoth seat 3 on Xbox Series X|S · Adventure
Image: Electronic Arts via Microsoft StoreLocal2A Way OutAdventure + Action
Image: Larian Studios via Microsoft StoreLocal2Baldur's Gate 3Adventure + Action
Image: META Publishing via Microsoft StoreLocal2BipedAdventure + Action
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.