PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · Switch · PC (Steam)
WRC Generations co-op and versus
On one console, the stores list 1-2 players on PS5, 2 players on Xbox Series X|S, 1-2 players on Switch; online play goes up to 8.
- Co-op + versus
- Tabletop OK
- Online needs PS Plus
- Online needs NSO
Co-op or versus: from the Microsoft Store co-op fields and Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Yes: 1-2 players on one PS5
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Regular price $49.99
- In PlayStation Plus
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 2 players on one Xbox Series X|S
Grab a second controller.
- The store's Shared/split screen label is on; it does not say which
- Online: 2 players (co-op)
- Regular price $49.99
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-2 players on one Switch
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: 2-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Regular price $39.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: Steam lists local co-op on one PC
Grab a second controller.
- The store's Shared/split screen label is on; it does not say which
- Online: Online play listed
- Steam Deck: Playable
- Regular price $39.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 2 players
- PS5: 1-2 players
- Xbox Series X|S: 2 players (multiplayer)
- Switch: 1-2 players
- PC (Steam): Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Up to 8 players
- PS5: 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Xbox Series X|S: 2 players (co-op)
- Switch: 2-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Online
- 2-8 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- ESRB rating
- Everyone
- Regular price
- $49.99
- Subscription
- PlayStation Plus
- Release date
- Nov 3, 2022
Show all fields (6 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- 2 players (multiplayer)
- Online
- 2 players (co-op)
- Shared/split screen label
- Yes
- Crossplay
- No
- ESRB rating
- Everyone
- Regular price
- $49.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Nov 3, 2022
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- Not listed
- Online
- 2-8 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- ESRB rating
- Everyone (Users Interact)
- Regular price
- $39.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Dec 26, 2022
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- Yes
- Crossplay
- No
- Remote Play Together
- No
- Steam Deck
- Playable
- ESRB rating
- Everyone
- Regular price
- $39.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Nov 3, 2022
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Sports, Simulation, Racing.
Where the consoles differ
- Online players: PS5 8 · Xbox Series X|S 2 · Switch 8
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Simulation
Image: Coffee Stain Publishing AB via Microsoft StoreLocal4Goat Simulator 3Both seat 2 on Switch
Image: Thunder Lotus via Microsoft StoreLocal2SpiritfarerBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Image: Infogrames, Atari via Microsoft StoreLocal4Totally Reliable Delivery ServiceBoth seat 2 on Switch
Image: RubberBandGames via Microsoft StoreLocal4Wobbly LifeBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.