PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · Switch · PC (Steam)
Haven co-op
On one console, the stores list 1-2 players on PS5, 2 players on Xbox Series X|S, 1-2 players on Switch.
- Co-op
- Mixed skill OK
- Drop-in (role notes)
- Remote Play Together
- Tabletop OK
Co-op or versus: from the Microsoft Store co-op fields and Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Yes: 1-2 players on one PS5
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: Not listed
- Regular price $24.99
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 2 players on one Xbox Series X|S
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Online: Not listed
- Regular price $24.99
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-2 players on one Switch
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: Not listed
- Regular price $24.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: Steam lists local co-op on one PC
Grab a second controller.
- The store's Shared/split screen label is on; it does not say which
- Online: No online play listed
- Remote Play Together: a friend joins your local game over the internet
- Steam Deck: Verified
- Regular price $24.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 2 players
- PS5: 1-2 players
- Xbox Series X|S: 2 players (co-op)
- Switch: 1-2 players
- PC (Steam): Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this). Not sure? See role notes
Not listed by any store
- Steam Remote Play Together: friends can join a local session over the internet
How to split the roles
When one of you plays more than the other: who takes which seat in Haven, and why.
Lead glider
The lead character chooses where to go.
Following glider, swapping the lead at stops
The follower helps clean the area; the lead can be exchanged each time you stop.
Skill-gap friendly · higher is easier
4out of 5
Partner revive, drop-in co-op and a lighter follower role.
Official help aimed at a weaker or newer player: assist or beginner mode, a support seat, a way to carry or rescue a partner, or a game built for young children. No sourced invulnerability.
Easy to coordinate · higher is easier
2out of 3 · Medium
Combat combines actions, and dialogue needs both players to agree.
Medium: regular hand-offs, timed moves together or shared decisions.
The roles Different jobs
While gliding, one player leads and the other follows; the lead can be swapped.
Lead glider Moderate
Moderate seat: planning. Suits the more experienced player.
Chooses where the pair goes.
- Planning
Following glider Light
Light seat: timing. Suits the newer player.
Helps clean the area while following.
- Timing
Help for the newer player
- A second player can join locally at any time.
- A downed hero can be helped back up by the other.
If one of you fails: If one hero is down, the other can help them stand up again.
Ways to split the work
- Swap the lead whenever you stop.
- Follower: help clean the area while the lead picks the route.
- If a hero goes down, the other can help them up.
Sources (8, 8 official) and how we rate
- 1. The Game Bakers (official developer site) (official): A second player can join locally at any time; no online co-op. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 2. The Game Bakers (official developer site) (official): While gliding, one player leads and the other follows. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 3. The Game Bakers (official developer site) (official): The following player is not just a co-pilot. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 4. The Game Bakers (official developer site) (official): Each player controls their own character and they combine actions. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 5. The Game Bakers (official developer site) (official): The lead can be exchanged each time the pair stops. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 6. The Game Bakers (official developer site) (official): The lead chooses where to go; the follower helps clean the area. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 7. The Game Bakers (official developer site) (official): A downed hero can be helped up by the other. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 8. The Game Bakers (official developer site) (official): Both players must pick the same dialogue choice to progress. Read Oct 18, 2026.
Both ratings use one fixed scale for every game, higher is easier for a mixed pair; the levels are on our data page. Roles are split by experience, never by who the players are.
Trailer and screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Online
- Not listed
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Fantasy Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Use of Drugs)
- Regular price
- $24.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Dec 3, 2020
Show all fields (6 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- 2 players (co-op)
- Online
- Not listed
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- No
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Fantasy Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Use of Drugs)
- Regular price
- $24.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Dec 3, 2020
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- Not listed
- Online
- Not listed
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Fantasy Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Use of Drugs)
- Regular price
- $24.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Feb 4, 2021
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Online
- No online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- Yes
- Crossplay
- No
- Remote Play Together
- Yes
- Steam Deck
- Verified
- ESRB rating
- Mature 17+ (Fantasy Violence, Sexual Themes, Partial Nudity, Use of Drugs)
- Regular price
- $24.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Dec 3, 2020
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Adventure, Action, RPG.
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Adventure + Action · Remote Play Together
Image: Electronic Arts via Microsoft StoreLocal2A Way OutBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Image: Larian Studios via Microsoft StoreLocal2Baldur's Gate 3Both seat 2 on PS5
Image: META Publishing via Microsoft StoreLocal2BipedBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Image: Atari, Infogrames via Microsoft StoreLocal2Bread & FredBoth seat 2 on Xbox Series X|S
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.