Switch 2 · Switch
Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity multiplayer
On one console, the stores list 1-2 players on Switch 2, 1-2 players on Switch.
- Mode not stated
- Split-screen
- Tabletop OK
Quick answer for your console
Yes: 1-2 players on one Switch 2
Grab a second controller.
- Split-screen (named in the Nintendo.com store description)
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: Not listed
- Regular price $59.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-2 players on one Switch
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: Not listed
- Regular price $59.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
- The Switch 2 listing on Nintendo.com store mentions split-screen
Same console or online
Up to 2 players
- Switch 2: 1-2 players
- Switch: 1-2 players
- Split-screen (named in the Nintendo.com store description)
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Not listed by any store
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Screenshots
Every store, field by field
Switch 2
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- Not listed
- Online
- Not listed
- ESRB rating
- Teen (Fantasy Violence)
- Regular price
- $59.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Feb 25, 2027
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1-2 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- Not listed
- Online
- Not listed
- ESRB rating
- Teen (Fantasy Violence, In-Game Purchases)
- Regular price
- $59.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Nov 20, 2020
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: not listed.
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Split-screen
Image: iam8bit Presents via Microsoft StoreLocal2Escape AcademyBoth seat 2 on Switch
Image: Nintendo via NintendoLocal2Hyrule Warriors: Age of ImprisonmentBoth seat 2 on Switch 2
Image: Electronic Arts via Microsoft StoreLocal2It Takes TwoBoth seat 2 on Switch 2
Image: Milestone S.r.l. via Microsoft StoreLocal2Monster Jam ShowdownBoth seat 2 on Switch
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.