PS5 · Xbox Series X|S · Switch · PC (Steam)
Moving Out 2 co-op
On one console, the stores list 1-4 players on PS5, 2-4 players on Xbox Series X|S, 1-4 players on Switch; online play goes up to 4.
- Co-op
- Mixed skill OK
- Remote Play Together
- Tabletop OK
- Crossplay
- Online needs PS Plus
- Online needs NSO
Co-op or versus: from the Microsoft Store co-op fields and Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Yes: 1-4 players on one PS5
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: 2-4 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Regular price $29.99
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 2-4 players on one Xbox Series X|S
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Microsoft Store (Xbox)
- Online: 2-4 players (co-op)
- Crossplay listed by the store
- Regular price $29.99
- In Game Pass
- Microsoft Store (Xbox), checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-4 players on one Switch
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: 2-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Regular price $29.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: Steam lists local co-op on one PC
Grab a second controller.
- The store's Shared/split screen label is on; it does not say which
- Online: Online play listed
- Crossplay listed by the store
- Remote Play Together: a friend joins your local game over the internet
- Steam Deck: Verified
- Regular price $29.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 4 players
- PS5: 1-4 players
- Xbox Series X|S: 2-4 players (co-op)
- Switch: 1-4 players
- PC (Steam): Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this). Not sure? See role notes
Up to 4 players
- PS5: 2-4 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Xbox Series X|S: 2-4 players (co-op)
- Switch: 2-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
- Crossplay listed by Microsoft Store (Xbox) and Steam
- Steam Remote Play Together: friends can join a local session over the internet
How to split the roles
When one of you plays more than the other: who takes which seat in Moving Out 2, and why.
Based on the store listing only. We found no official guide or manual that goes further than the store page, so the advice below stays general.
Plan the order of the job
All players are identical movers, so the split is set by the team, not the game.
Play with Assist mode on
The store lists Assist mode and a wide array of accessibility options.
Skill-gap friendly · higher is easier
4out of 5
Official Assist mode.
Official help aimed at a weaker or newer player: assist or beginner mode, a support seat, a way to carry or rescue a partner, or a game built for young children. No sourced invulnerability.
Easy to coordinate · higher is easier
2out of 3 · Medium
Moving big items is a team job.
Medium: regular hand-offs, timed moves together or shared decisions.
The roles Same moves for both
All movers are the same; the job decides the split.
Mover (every player) Moderate
Moderate seat: talking it through and timing.
Packs up and ships out furniture with the team.
- Talking it through
- Timing
Help for the newer player
- Assist mode and accessibility options.
Ways to split the work
- Switch on Assist mode if a player is struggling; the store lists it with a wide array of accessibility options.
- Play locally or cross-play online with up to three friends.
Sources (3, 3 official) and how we rate
- 1. Nintendo (official store page) (official): The store lists Assist mode and accessibility options. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 2. Nintendo (official store page) (official): Up to four movers help residents pack up and ship out. Read Oct 18, 2026.
- 3. Nintendo (official store page) (official): Local co-op or cross-play online. Read Oct 18, 2026.
Both ratings use one fixed scale for every game, higher is easier for a mixed pair; the levels are on our data page. Roles are split by experience, never by who the players are.
Trailer and screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- 1-4 players
- Online
- 2-4 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- ESRB rating
- Everyone (Crude Humor)
- Regular price
- $29.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Aug 15, 2023
Show all fields (6 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Xbox Series X|S
- Players on one console
- 2-4 players (co-op)
- Online
- 2-4 players (co-op)
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- Yes
- ESRB rating
- Everyone (Crude Humor)
- Regular price
- $29.99
- Subscription
- Game Pass
- Release date
- Aug 15, 2023
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Microsoft Store (Xbox))Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1-4 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- Not listed
- Online
- 2-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- ESRB rating
- Everyone (Crude Humor)
- Regular price
- $29.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Aug 15, 2023
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- Local co-op listed (no player count on Steam)
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- Yes
- Crossplay
- Yes
- Remote Play Together
- Yes
- Steam Deck
- Verified
- ESRB rating
- Not listed
- Regular price
- $29.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Aug 15, 2023
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Family, Strategy.
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Both seat 4 on Xbox Series X|S · Remote Play Together
Image: Team17 Digital Ltd. via Microsoft StoreLocal4Moving OutFamily + Strategy
Image: Plug In Digital via Microsoft StoreLocal4Out of SpaceFamily + Strategy
Image: META Publishing via Microsoft StoreLocal4Biped 2Family
Image: Ubisoft via Microsoft StoreLocal4BrawlhallaFamily
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.