PS5 · Switch · PC (Steam)
Vampire Survivors co-op
On one console, the stores list 1-4 players on PS5, 1-4 players on Switch; online play goes up to 4.
- Co-op
- Remote Play Together
- Tabletop OK
- Online needs PS Plus
- Online needs NSO
Co-op or versus: from the Steam categories.
Quick answer for your console
Yes: 1-4 players on one PS5
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by PlayStation Store
- Online: 2-4 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- In PlayStation Plus
- PlayStation Store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Yes: 1-4 players on one Switch
Grab a second controller.
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Nintendo.com store
- Controllers: Nintendo.com store does not say whether one Joy-Con each is enough
- Online: 1-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- Regular price $4.99
- Nintendo.com store, checked Oct 18, 2026
Online only on PC (Steam)
- Split or shared screen: not stated by Steam
- Online: Online play listed
- Remote Play Together: a friend joins your local game over the internet
- Steam Deck: Verified
- Regular price $4.99
- Steam, checked Oct 18, 2026
Same console or online
Up to 4 players
- PS5: 1-4 players
- Switch: 1-4 players
- Drop-in: no store description says so (we only read store text for this).
Up to 4 players
- PS5: 2-4 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- Switch: 1-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- PC (Steam): Online play listed
- Online only on PC (Steam).
- Steam Remote Play Together: friends can join a local session over the internet
How to split the roles: no role notes for this game yet. We write them from official pages and guides, game by game; these games have them.
Screenshots
Every store, field by field
PS5
- Players on one console
- 1-4 players
- Online
- 2-4 players, needs PlayStation Plus
- ESRB rating
- Teen (Blood, Violence)
- Regular price
- Price not shown: the store page had no regular price that day
- Subscription
- PlayStation Plus
- Release date
- Aug 29, 2024
Show all fields (6 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (PlayStation Store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
Switch
- Players on one console
- 1-4 players
- Local wireless (several consoles)
- Not listed
- Online
- 1-4 players, needs Nintendo Switch Online
- ESRB rating
- Teen (Blood, Violence)
- Regular price
- $4.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Aug 17, 2023
- Play modes
- TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode
Show all fields (4 this store does not have)
- Shared/split screen label: not a store field
- Crossplay: not a store field
- Remote Play Together: not a store field
- Steam Deck: not a store field
Official page (Nintendo.com store)Checked Oct 18, 2026
PC (Steam)
- Players on one console
- No local play listed
- Online
- Online play listed
- Shared/split screen label
- No
- Crossplay
- No
- Remote Play Together
- Yes
- Steam Deck
- Verified
- ESRB rating
- Not listed
- Regular price
- $4.99
- Subscription
- None found on check date
- Release date
- Oct 20, 2022
Show all fields (2 this store does not have)
- Local wireless (several consoles): not a store field
- Play modes: not a store field
Official page (Steam)Checked Oct 18, 2026
"Not a store field" means that store has no such label at all; "Not listed" means the store has the field and left it empty. Genres: Action, RPG.
Where the consoles differ
- Local play on PC: PC (Steam) no Shared/Split Screen category on Steam · PS5 4 players · Switch 4 players
Is this good for couch co-op?
Played it on one sofa? Tell other readers. One anonymous vote per game, no account.
Loading votes…
If you liked this co-op, try
All of these: Both seat 4 on Switch · Action + RPG
Image: WayForward via Microsoft StoreLocal4River City Girls 2Remote Play Together
Image: The Behemoth via Microsoft StoreLocal4Castle Crashers RemasteredRated Teen
Image: Xbox Game Studios via Microsoft StoreLocal4Minecraft DungeonsRated Everyone 10+
Image: UBISOFT via Microsoft StoreLocal4Rabbids: Party of LegendsRated Everyone
Picked by shared database fields only (player count, screen type, genre, drop-in, console), not by popularity.